MY FIRST JOB AT DHL IT SERVICES-CHENNAI

Powerful learning
4 min readJul 31, 2022

--

Hello all,

It took 3 months for me to break the stereotype that only engineering students can get into a product-based company. Being a BSc graduate, my confidence and hard work made me to break all the hurdles. Who doesn’t want to be financially independent? Of course, It’s my dream to be financially independent. I am happy to share that I got a job at DHL IT Services, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

In this blog, I will share my first 3 days experience at DHL IT Service. The main reason for me posting this is because when I got a job here, I searched for reviews but unfortunately, nothing showed up. So it would help many people if I post about my company elaborating on the interview process.

My interview journey started on the 24th of march. Every round happened online because of pandemics. The first round was aptitude, verbal, and reasoning. The technical interview was on march 30. It went for 30 minutes. Reminder: Your resume is your question paper. After completing the Technical Round, the HR round was scheduled for the 4th of April. Successfully my confidence and consistency helped me to crack the interview process.

After clearing all the rounds, you will be asked to upload the documents such as 10th mark sheets, 12th mark sheets, adhaar, etc. for verification. I had signed the offer letter. I am selected as Associate Trainee. Honestly, at that time, I had 7 offers from other service-based companies. It took me 2 days to decide on my career choice. Hopefully, by god’s grace, I have chose the right option. Getting into a product-based company is one of my dreams and I felt lucky when I achieved it.

I got a mail from my officials regarding the onboarding process. DHL IT Services provides free 3 days of accommodation in a 5-star hotel in Chennai. Also, food and transport were completely taken care of it. Those 3 days were the best of my career life.

On the very first day, I had cherished memories. I reached the office at 9:30 am on the first day, I was welcomed with a greeting card and a red rose. That made my mind refreshed. Then we got into the training room. I had orientation on how DHL IT services started? What is the vision, mission, purpose, etc? All my senior colleagues were too friendly. In the start, it was difficult for me to stop calling them sir/ mam. Later on, I caught up on calling them by their names. I felt too happy on getting my id card.

Who doesn’t like receiving goodies or gifts? I got DHL goodies. It has a pen, diary, ceramic cup, and a pen drive designed like an airplane. We had a document verification session. Also, they provided options to open salary bank accounts. I was safely returned to the hotel. On the second day, we have sessions related to our DHL IT services motto, theme, etc. Afternoon we had a chance to meet our managers.

I was selected for the DHL Express team. DHL Express in short deals with airplane services. Honestly, I am 20 and haven’t traveled in flight. I am stubborn that I must fly only on my own money. Hope this is a great opportunity for me to show my talent and how much I am dedicated to my work. If not tomorrow, definitely one day I will fly on my own money. I will wait for the right time to get an onsite opportunity at DHL.

I received the laptop, headphones, and mouse for the working purpose. We also had a session on how to be protective and to safeguard our laptops while signing in. I am not sure whether I can take pictures of my office and post them on social media, and that’s why I didn’t take any pictures of the office. Hopefully, if it isn’t a problem I will post pictures on it. My office is located on the 10th floor, Chennai One. The cafeteria is too good. They provide free coffee, tea, milk, fruits, bread, jam, and boiled eggs. They also have a vending machine for snacks and packed juices. I am making this blog in a hurry. I will be posting many blogs regarding DHL IT SERVICES soon. Thanks for reading. All the best for your career.

--

--

Powerful learning

Mini blog on Free certifications, internships and webinars